

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY, 16TH JUNE, 2015

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the LESSER HALL, TOWN HALL, HAWICK on TUESDAY, 16 JUNE 2015 at 6.30 pm

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

9 June 2015

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence.	
2.	Order of Business.	
3.	Declarations of Interest.	
4.	Minute. (Pages 1 - 4)	2 mins
	Minute of the meeting of the Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum of 19 May 2015 to be approved. (Copy attached).	
5.	Presentations:-	30 mins
	(a) Health & Social Care Integration (Ms J Douglas, Principal Assistant Social Care & Health/Group Manager).	
	(b) Scottish Fire & Rescue Service (Mr R Bell, Hawick Station Manager).	
6.	Neighbourhood Small Schemes and Quality of Life. (Pages 5 - 12)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Neighbourhood Services. (Copy attached).	
7.	Police Scotland.	10 mins
	Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale area.	
8.	Scottish Fire & Rescue Service. (Pages 13 - 16)	10 mins
	Update report by Russell Bell, Station Commander, detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale Area. (Copy attached).	
9.	Open Questions	10 mins
	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on	

	the agenda.	
10.	Community Council Spotlight.	10 mins
	Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.	
11.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.	
12.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.	
13.	Date of next Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum Meeting.	2 mins
	Tuesday, 18 August 2015 at 6.30 pm in the Lesser Hall, Town Hall Hawick.	

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors G Turnbull (Chairman), A Cranston, W McAteer, S Marshall, D Paterson, R Smith, Mr M Grieve (Burnfoot), Mr C Griffiths (Hobkirk), Harrison, Mr W Roberts (Denholm), Mr R Scott (Upper Liddesdale & Hermitage), Mrs M Short (Hawick), Mr T Stevenson (Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water and Mr S Wilson (Newcastleton)

Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel No. 01835 826556 Judith.Turnbull@scotborders.gov.uk